September 15, 2008

  • He Never Loved Me

    For those of you that have followed the love story of J and myself I have some bad news. It's over. After an awesome and loving weekend together we had a serious conversation and it turns out he never loved me. Or at least was never "in love" with me. I really do not want to go into details because they do not matter. The love of my life never loved me. I am shell shocked, devastated, confused... How could he never have loved me after all we have experienced together? Everyone said we looked in love.

    Now, thankfully, I am busy with work and kids.

    How do I fall out of love?

    Is this really happening????

Comments (28)

  • I am sorry that is happening to you. That must be crushing.

  • omg omg

    I am truely sorry, is this really happening?????I cant believe it.......

    I am floored I mean whoa

  • WTF?????  this makes NO SENSE?????  ............after everything you went through with him???  I don't get it!!!???

    well,  if it's the way it is,  you DEFINATELY deserve BETTER! 

    I'm starting "J"  LYnch MOB!!  WHO WANTS TO JOIN????  :)

  • Good god........J must need a check up from the neck up for sure.....If I were a betting man I would have put all my money that he was in love with you for sure....it crushes the Bear to hear this sad news......hang tough......BearHugs

  • I hate to hear about your break-up.

    I've never had to fall out of love - due to the bad break-ups and cheating exes I've always been kicked right out of love - against my own will.

    Best of luck.

  • I am in shock .. seriously.  I would have bet my life on the fact that he loved you.  How could he not?  Especially with all the fun times you two shared.  There is nothing more painful that someone breaking your heart.  All I can say is that it does get better with time ... about a year or so .... and then you still won't forget .. trust me, I know.  Love hurts ... and men suck!!  {{hugs}}

  • oh no.

    I'm so sorry.

  • I would think any man would be out of his mind in love with you.     Now I just think he's out of his mind.    You deserve to be treated better anyway, so think of it as a blessing in disguise.

  • You NEVER fallout of love.......You do however properly place the pain away and after a while, you only have the good stuff left. An example, The first warm spring evening breeze will always reminde me of my first wife. Our devorce was awful and we hated eachother for years after, but that first warm spring breeze always remindes me of a walk we took when we were first together one warm spring evening. Some would call it a "perfect moment", I'll just say I sure like that happy memory and I look forward to that breeze all winter long.

  • ouch... I don't know what to say... 

  • what a fucktard........i'm sorry he did this.

  • ~hugs~..if you need to talk just call

  • I'm so very sorry to hear this, Christy. 

    Kathi

  • I agree with Andy, while I know this is devastating, in the end it will be a blessing.  You deserve so much more than "Boy J"

  • Jeez.

    Sorry to hear it.

    You'll be better off for it - you'll see.  These things have an eerie way of working themselves out for the better.

    Seems to me he had commitment issues all along, no?

  • This is one time I'll say DAMN!  instead of ohmigosh!  He couldda fooled me.  I'm sorry you're hurting.  Hugs.

  • I'm so sorry to hear that Christy.  We need to have a girls luncheon or dinner or something soon!!!!  We all seem to be so busy lately...so close but we never see each other!  I will have to check our marching season to see if Sammi's school will be at any of our comp. this year...then maybe we could do a Saturday together!  Hang in there!  You have my number if you ever need to talk or if you are lonely at lunch time and want to grab a burger or something!

  • If a virtual hug will help, here is a big one. Happy thoughts coming your way!

  • mark it up as one of those thangs and roll on

  • @a_watchful_eye - Lunch would be great. I will email you sammis marching schedule. It would be fun to spend a day together at one of their events!

  • @browneyedpsycho - @GrumpyBear54 - @DaBombMom2 - @mizzshoez - @TheGreenPanther - @BB61 - It all sucks more than I can even begin to put into words. I am floored, confused, angry, sad, lonely. I just want it all to not be true!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! How can I accept this???

  • Come here - you need a hug!

  • Oh Christy I couldn't believe what I was reading!!  You two had so many wonderful moments together.  It was like reading a romance novel.  I can't believe he never loved you.  I honestly think something has spooked him and he isn't telling the truth.  There's no way!!  I know you are heart broken.  That's one of the worst feelings in the world...Hang in there sweetie!!  Much love to you!

  • It's truely his loss. He will regret it.

  • Sorry to hear of this.........In time you will learn to accept .......In time it will get better......In time it will be a memory...In time your heart will seal away the feelings you had for j.....In time you will remember but not feel...

    huggss..........

  • i haven't been fallowing the story but many times people lie when "its over" so it doesn't hurt as much.  this might be the reason he said that.

  • The love of my life (for 10 1/2 yrs)dumped me a couple months ago and I am still reeling. I know just how you feel. It is devastating. Everyone keeps telling me it'll get better in time. So far that hasn't happened. Mine, like yours, was totally out of the blue too. I feel so bad for you because I KNOW how much you're hurting and it sucks. Hang in there.

  • Anything you reply interferes with my intelligence, I imagine so
    tillamook beef jerky | attorney chicago mesothelioma | brake repair

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment