September 13, 2007

  • Liars.... all I can say is Grrrr

    EDIT:

    J
    and I had a very long talk last night about trust and truthfulness. He really
    did feel horrible about what he did, but he thought it would be a good idea to
    get it fixed before telling me it had happened - hoping I would not notice my
    car. He found it amusing that I had not noticed. I went off. My way of going
    off is not yelling and screaming either - not that kind of girl. I made him
    give me a good listening to regardling my feelings and every emotion I went
    through when I discovered the dent. He realized it was not the car I was mad
    about but his inability to communicate the fact that it happened.

    He felt bad when he realized the pain he caused me.

    I could see it in his face

    He did not try to shut me up

    He listened

    We
    still have some things to talk about but for once I felt like I was getting
    through to him by beating the proverbial bat over his head via words. He
    totally understands - to the best of his ability - how important it is for him
    to tell me everything that will affect my day. He honestly never thought of it
    before. Not because he is insensitive, but because he has never thought of
    doing it. His marriage ended because of this kind of shit and I told him if he
    wants us to make it that we both have to communicate everything anf break old
    habits. I am not the best communicator either but I am trying because I love
    him.

    He
    wants us to make it. So... we see how it goes from here. Am I still mad? No. I
    never stay mad long. But I will be constantly in his face about these issues
    until it becomes habit for him. If I am as important to him as he says then he
    will stop this childish behavior and help us move forward.

    We did not get to sleep until after 2am - I am exhausted...


    This SUCKS!
    For those that can not see the
    video and this is an update to it as well....
    The pictures should speak for
    themselves. My car was wrecked. By my boyfriend J who neglected to tell me
    about it. Ever since he brought it home Tuesday he has been throwing up off and
    on. When I finally confronted him about the dent tonight I asked him if he was
    ok that I had been worried he was in a wreck and had hurt himself. When he told
    me what happened then I was just mad. Figured his nerves are what had him
    throwing up.

    Here is what happened: He was changing my brakes Monday and in the process his
    "helper mechanic" was moving my car and drove it into the freaking
    support beam of the barn as it had no brakes at that moment. The barn is still
    standing but my car has a big owie.

    When I asked J why he had not told me he said what I predicted "I was
    trying to get if repaired." What he left off the end of that sentence was
    "before you noticed." When I added that he told me he had every
    intention of telling me (ahem) he just hadn't yet and couldn't believe I had
    not noticed it yet. Err.... did not know it was my responsibility to know my
    car was wrecked. What you don't know can't hurt you but when I found out I was
    really angry, then scared. I had no clue what was up with him.

    He also told me I was being dramatic and that it is just a car. I could give a
    fuck about the car and told him so.. The point was he had lied by ommission and
    that really hurt my feelings. He understood and apologized. He also told me he
    had planned on telling me and had even taken pictures. All I can say to that is
    hmmmm... He isn't a liar, but he does not always give me the whole story
    either.

    The parts will be in Monday - total cost to J $3000. Seems like a good start to
    his punishment. Some ball crunching may also be in order.

    We will be finishing this conversation when he gets home later.

    Hmmmmm...

    Close up of Hmmmmm

    Door won't open

    I am just a little bit tweaked off - take a good look at this pic.

Comments (18)

  • That totally sucks :( :( :(

  • yeah, i'd rip his testicles off

  • picture 3 = really funny

    sorry about your car.

  • Wow, no wonder you Thursday sucks.

    Sorry about your car.

  • Sorry to hear about your Jeep. Your video just makes me chuckle.  I can't tell you why he won't talk to you.  You're right, he should of told you.  Don't give him "any" next time he wants it.  That ought to be torture.  Have a good one, off to Colorado tomorrow morning.

  • Poor car, but didn't get to see video-what was that about? Sex?!

  • Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!

  • Aww, that is terrible!  Very sorry to see what happened to your car.

    Kathi

  • What Ann said...........

  • He didn't communicate with you when it was VERY NECESSARY to communicate. I also believe he lied because he knew something that would impact you in a negative, and didn't tell you. He also told you how to feel (Said you shouldn't be so dramatic). I don't find that to be a very good quality either.

    I don't know why this is making me so angry, but I am.

  • He must be scared of you if it took him that long to tell you.

  • I guess that explains why he had it gone so long.

  • I can't stand liars either!!!  That bothers me most when it comes to people, liars...

  • oops this will not be good for your sex life. looks like it is screwed up pretty good. he should have told you at least.

    Shack

  • you know what...Michelle said everything I would.....

    I am soo sorry that he didnt feel like he could be honest with you, I think that is what hurt you the most...kisses

  • HMM no its not just a car its your car and you expect it to come back in one piece...good for you getting in his shit....and hopefully he learned a costly lesson on this......along with being honest up front....

  • People can be scared of telling of events, so they just don't tell or explain how and what happened... you know it affected him A LOT since he was throwing up... so you know that by omission of facts, it does upset him physically.. that is something to remember ...

    You both have a lot of growing to do as a couple. And communication is a must for any relationship to work well .... As long as you can talk to each other, things will work out.

  • To my view anything you agree seems correct
    Spanish websites | English Saddle | blue gemstones

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment