May 27, 2008

  • What a Great Weekend!

    J and I spent the weekend at the lake. So relaxing. I about had a mental breakdown Friday night and on the way to the lake Saturday night. Stress is such a bitch. J handled it very well considering he is the one my hormones and stress level blew up all over. God I just let him have it and really he did nothing wrong. It is in my nature to be argumentative but I rarely yell and scream like I did Friday night. He knew why... He knows it is hard for me to be semi dependent on another person. Granted he could have communicated that he was not coming home til 10pm cause he was working, but I did not have to beat him as he walked in the front door either. Yeah it was 420 time only I did not get that relief. Luckily he did not beat me back - at least now I know that is not in his nature either and I deserved a smack at the least.

    The man has put money in my bank account several times to help me with groceries, bills etc. He is paying most of the rent. He is keeping my jeep going, buying all my gas, holding me when I cry and taking abuse he does not deserve. What was I thinking to explode all over him? Today I feel great - I think I got it out of my system.

    While I start my career all over I will be stressed. It is hard working a job for 21 years and then having to endure a layoff - and it's a family business - my families - so naturally I am still helping them try to rebuild... for nothing. I am losing faith in something I depended on and loved for most of my life and really it is only a company and a job. Starting my own company is slowly but surely getting me income.

    Hang in there J - I love you and so appreciate every thing you have done for me lately - especially the patience you have that I am lacking. I promise to try harder.


    Yes I changed my user name. Same content new name. Graphics will change soon too! Trying to advertise a little bit!

Comments (8)

  • do I have to add you again to my friends list or since you just made a name change does everything stay the same??? 

  • okay...you are still on my friends list under your new name....we don't have to do a thing!!

  • @a_watchful_eye - It all stays the same as far as I know!

  • Are you sure you want your business name tied to all your very personal stories?

  • I like the name change and the graphics. I am sending good thoughts and wishes and prayers your way as you get your new business going. I'm glad J is there to support and help. I know you do the same things for him when needed.

    Hugs and Hang in there! Love, C.

  • It caught my attention on my sub-list. I could n't remember who I had subscribed to with that name. I understand how hard it is rebuilding a family business, been there, done that, couldn't afford a t-shirt.

    Hang in there.

  • Stress really is a bitch and unfortunately we tend to take it out on the one we love.  J is a great guy and I'm sure he totally understood where you were coming from.  He knows the advantages are well worth the occasional blow-ups. 

    Sorry to hear about the family business.  I remembered you talking about it before .. how bad business was, etc.  Starting a new business is scary, but you are very talented and once the word gets out there, you will have a booming business!!  {{{hugs}}}

    Enjoy your weekend.  Alicia

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment