Month: June 2008

  • Question

    Should you keep secrets from the people you love even if it is with good intentions?

    Think on this:
    One good action does not make a person good. Nor does one bad action make a person bad. Where is the balance?

  • How Can a Mear Comment Affect Your Day?

    Thanks for all your great responses!

    I did have someone make a comment that got to me a bit. It was J’s ex wife at a softball game over the weekend. Actually the comment was to him about me and I know she meant no harm. We were all sitting in the bleachers and I had asked him for a bite of his pretzel and he looked at me and said “no” with a smile on his face. He was reaching for the pretzel at the same time, to give me a bite, when the ex turned around and hit him. She said “She may take your shit but I don’t have too!”

    I was not sure whether to laugh or get mad at her. Since we were at a kid event I let it go and let him handle it. He looked at me like she was nuts and shrugged. Then I did laugh. She had no clue what had really occured.


    Original Post:
    Let me count the ways!

    Have you ever had someone make a comment to you that totally changed the course of your moment or even your day? How about your life?

    Tell me about it!!